Each group will consist of 5 teams, (giving 8 group matches and 2 byes) based on each teams top 15 players average CSR (i.e. group 1 will consist of the top 5 teams with the highest average CSR). Groups 1-4 will play for the Cup, 5-8 the Plate, 9-12 the Bowl, 13-16 the Shield, 17-20 the Vase, 21-24 the Plaque, and lastly 25-28 will play for the Resin (S24 Onwards)

After the group rounds the teams finishing in the top four in each group will move forward to the knockout rounds, with the grand finals being in week 14. 

The teams that finish on top of the table in each group will earn home games in the knockout round and the quarter finals as a reward for topping their groups.

The teams that finish in 2nd place on the table in each group will earn home games in the knock-out round only, as a reward for coming 2nd.

Teams that finish 5th will play-off in a Wooden Spoon competition featuring all the teams that did not qualify for the regular finals. It will be in 3 levels; Gold, Silver & Bronze.

Inline with new Season 28 BR rule changes, Points are tallied by winning matches (4 points) and playing to a draw (2 points). One bonus point (BT) will be awarded to any team that scores 3 or more tries than their opponent in a single game, regardless of the final result. A bonus point (BL) may also be awarded to the losing side if the margin of loss is 7 points or less. Only the losing side can achieve the maximum 2 bonus points.

When two or more teams are tied on total points, the higher-ranked team will be determined by the following criteria in order:
- Points Difference
- Total wins in current IGTWCC season
- Bonus tries (BT)
- Bonus loss points (BL)
- Points For
To access the groups, click on the group shirts below. Once the group page opens (for example Groups 1 to 4), select your group by clicking the tabs at the bottom of the spreadsheet.